Archdiocese of San Francisco

Find a Parish / Church Find a School

Worship Office


One Peter Yorke Way
San Francisco 94109  
(415) 614-5586
Fax (415) 614-5658
Laura Bertone
The Office of Worship provides leadership, support, and information services regarding matters pertaining to liturgy, worship, and prayer in service to the Archbishop and the local Church, particularly to ordained and lay ministers in parishes and other Catholic communities. Our Office serves the Archdiocese of San Francisco in
  • Preparing Archdiocesan Liturgies such as Ordinations, the Chrism Mass, and Christian Initiation rites
  • Serving the Archdiocesan Worship Commission and its committees
  • Providing catechetical opportunities such as workshops, classes, and programs regarding liturgy and public prayer
  • Advising clergy, religious, and lay ministers in matters of liturgical norms, practices, and related pastoral issues  


Archdiocesan Worship Commission

  • Most Rev. Salvatore J. Cordileone, Archbishop of San Francisco, ex-officio
  • Rev. Msgr. John Talesfore, Pastor and Rector, Cathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption, Chairperson
  • Rev. John Balleza, Pastor, St. Raphael Church (San Rafael)
  • Mr. Doug Benbow, Director of Liturgy and Christian Initiation, Cathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption
  • Mr. Don Crean, Director of Resident Ministry, University of San Francisco
  • Mr. Francisco Herrera, Cantor, St. Anthony of Padua Church (SF)
  • Sr. Maria Hsu, Director of the Office of Ethnic Ministries, ex-officio
  • Rev. Patrick LaBelle, O.P., Director of Continuing Education for Clergy, ex-officio
  • Mrs. Linda Myers, Director of Music and Liturgy, St. Isabella Church
  • Rev. Linh Nguyen, Parochial Vicar, St. Veronica Church
  • Dcn. John Norris, Director of the Department of Pastoral Ministries, ex-officio
  • Deacon Bernie O’Halloran, St. Anselm Church
  • Ms. Dolores O’Halloran, Cantor, St. Anselm Church
  • Ms. Vicky Otto, Pastoral Associate, St. Raphael Church
  • Ms. ‘Ofa Po’oi, Coordinator of Liturgical Ministries, Tongan Community, St. Timothy Church
  • Ms. Fran Sullivan, Director of Liturgy, St. Paul of the Shipwreck Church
  • Dr. Christoph Tietze, Director of Music, Cathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption
  • Ms. Laura Bertone, Interim Director of the Office of Worship, ex-officio, Librarian
Music Committee
  • Mrs. Linda Myers, St. Isabella Church, Chairperson
  • Mr. James Dahlstrom, St. Matthew Church
  • Ms. Dolores O’Halloran, St. Anselm Church
  • Mr. Vincent Stadlin, St. Hilary Church
  • Dr. Christoph Tietze, Cathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption


Sacred Space / Environment, Art & Architecture Committee

  • Mr. Doug Benbow, Cathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption, Chairperson
  • Br. Joseph Aspell, S.M., Liturgical Artist
  • Mr. Ron Case, AIA
  • Mr. Paul Dachauer, AIA
  • Mrs. Kathy Lorentz, Sacred Heart-Cathedral Preparatory
  • Rev. Ricky Manalo, CSP
  • Rev. David Pettingill
  • Mrs. Megan Pryor-Lorentz, Notre Dame High School, San Jose
  • Mrs. Fran Sullivan, St. Paul of the Shipwreck Church
  • Mr. Patrick Vallez-Kelly, Office of Worship
  • Mr. Sergio Vasquez, Stuart Hall High School
  • Ms. Katie Wolf, St. Ignatius Preparatory


Committee of the Support of Parish Liturgy

  • Ms. Vicky Otto, St. Raphael Church, Chairperson
  • Ms. Laura Bertone, Office of Worship
  • Mr. Don Crean, University of San Francisco
  • Deacon Richard Foley, D.Ed.                              
Archdiocese of San Francisco Office of Worship
USCCB Committee on Divine Worship
The Holy See – Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments
Federation of Diocesan Liturgical Commissions
International Commission on English in the Liturgy (Roman Missal, third typical edition)