Thursday, June 01, 2023
California Catholics Under Attack

Clips of Archbishop Cordileone’s Wall Street Journal piece from June 2, 2023

Thursday, May 25, 2023
Archbishop Salvatore J. Cordileone responds to Marin County District Attorney decision in Serra statue case

The following letter was sent by Most Rev. Salvatore J. Cordileone, Archbishop of San Francisco, to the Marin County District Attorney’s office on May 24, 2023.

Wednesday, May 24, 2023
“Friend, Spouse and Lover: the Vocation of the Missionary of Charity”

Homily for Final Vows of Missionary of Charity Sisters, St. Paul Catholic Church

Sunday, April 09, 2023
“The Three-Step Process to Attaining the Life of Heaven Above”

Homily for Easter Sunday, St. Mary’s Cathedral

Sunday, April 09, 2023
“The Review of Life and the Covenant of Eternal Salvation”

Homily for Easter Vigil Mass, St. Mary’s Cathedral

Friday, April 07, 2023
“The Two-Fold Meaning of Belief in the Real Presence”

The Church’s belief in the Holy Eucharist is at the heart of who we are as Catholics; without that, we essentially disappear.

Wednesday, April 05, 2023
“Embracing the Humiliation of the Cross as the Way to Glory”

Homily for Palm Sunday of the Lord’s Passion, Cathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption

Tuesday, April 04, 2023
Praying for the faithful in Hong Kong

Homily for the Holy Hour for Hong Kong, Cardinal Zen and Jimmy Lai, St. Anne of the Sunset

Thursday, March 30, 2023
“The Enduring Value of the Priesthood”

Homily for the 2023 Chrism Mass, Cathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption

Wednesday, March 29, 2023
‘Father, Forgive Them …’ – Lk 23:34

Archbishop Cordileone’s column for the 20233 Lent/Easter issue of Catholic San Francisco magazine

Tuesday, March 21, 2023
“The Contemplative Vocation: A Life of Service to the Church”

Homily for the Mass of Temporary Profession of Vows of Sr. María Grace de la Dolorosa, A.P., Monastery of Perpetual Adoration

Friday, March 17, 2023
Bishops find Catholic disciples, evangelizers with ‘deep spiritual thirst’ on San Quentin death row

Our Sunday Visitor covers Archbishop Cordileone’s visit to San Quentin State Prison